We were so happy Finishing Touches  agreed to come because we knew the work would be flawless - the design, the construction, and the painting.  Our hopes were exceeded beyond measure.  They added detailed millwork to two 20' high walls and made them look incredible. They worked tirelessly to perfect imperfections in the ceiling, drywall, and did major repairs on the stair risers (recently refinished and old staples from removed carpet and painted everything in our house - trim, ceilings, walls (more than 5000 sq. ft.)  

The house went from boring and blah to AMAZING.  Our friends and neighbors are speechless over the changes and we are so grateful.  Also, Roger's crew can handle almost any task we have ever presented to them (major bathroom remodels, laundry room remodels, millwork, painting, electrical), but Roger is so resourceful to help put you in touch with the right people to help meet your needs (structural engineer, cabinetmaker, window repair - just to name a few) in case it is not his area of expertise. We wish we could move Roger and his crew here permanently!

by Debbie Polian

After feeling so stressed by the difficulties dealing with the first group of workers, it was such a relief knowing that Finishing Touches knew what they were doing! They arrived on time and worked long days. They kept things clean, were polite, and non-smokers. Roger Garcia went out of his way to be accommodating to our needs and reassured us the job would be done right. Our tile looks great. They finished the job in less than 2 weeks where as the first group took 3 weeks and still had not completed the work. Roger also made sure he started from scratch with our shower because he did not trust that the first crew did a good enough job with the shower pan ( the tile job was a good clue that they did not know what they were doing). It was a good thing he did that, since they had left our 19 year old liner in the shower which had a split in it. We have truly appreciated the care he took with this job.

September 14, 2015 by Sharon Whitfield

Purchased new home with "unfinished" basement.  Original home builder cost to complete/finish basement was in excess of $50,000.  Based on excellent reviews on Angie's List and the Better Business Bureau, my wife and I contacted Finishing Touches Construction, Inc., for an estimate.  Mr. Roger Garcia, owner of Finishing Touches Construction, met with us in person, inspected the basement and we discussed all floor plan options.  
We accepted Mr. Garcia's cost estimate of $34,000 to finish the basement.  The total cost included:  residential building permit application & inspections, preparation and waterproofing basement walls, framing, dry wall, plumbing, electrical wiring, custom wood trim to include - wood casing around various room entrances, crown molding, custom baseboards,  8' doors, one set of all glass French doors, installation of new HVAC system and painting.  Purchases not included in the original cost estimate, but installed by Finishing Touches, included a frameless shower stall, bathroom shower and floor tiles, ceiling fans, bathroom vanity cabinet and mirror.

All the different trades workers who worked on the project were skilled, prompt and courteous.  Mr. Garcia kept us informed on the projected work schedule and visited our home on a frequent basis to monitor the work progress.  We did not encounter any major problems during the construction and all finished work was approved by Mecklenburg County.

We love our basement!  Family and friends are impressed with the quality of the work and will contact Mr. Garcia for future home work projects.

July 01, 2015 by Hector Santana

Roger and his team of primarily Alfredo and Leo were prompt, took great effort at controlling the plaster dust and mess from the master bath remodeling, were very pleasant to work with and very timely, and very careful about their work.  They were great to work with our schedule.  All of our questions were answered promptly.  Roger was very up-front with potential costs and necessary additions, had great suggestions for layout of our master bath.  The subcontractors he suggested were also great and had respect for Roger.  The rerouting of the plumbing was well done for our needs.  We love our new baths and the shower is beautiful and wonderful to use.  We have already referred someone to him, who has contracted him for their project.  We would call him first for any other project we plan.

April 09, 2015 by Katherine Glasco

Roger and his crew took our concept we wanted to expand our home with a large outdoor living area, screened with columns, tile floors, skylights, and a roofline to match our home as to look like it was original with the home.  The porch is approximately 800sf and they helped with the design and selections, and built the space that we had envisioned, even better.  To build this, they also had to demo out an old, ground level, patio, shrubs, etc.  The new porch matches the floor line of the home itself. The guys did an excellent job, the crews were friendly and professional and we could not be happier with the result.  They were attentive to concerns or questions during the process and truly did an amazing job.

May 09, 2015 by Lynette Glenn

We use Roger exclusively for all work at our house. He is someone that we trust to have access to the house while we are on vacation. He finished a basement for us and did a great job, he painted the first floor while we were on vacation and the house was PERFECT when we returned. We are also hiring him to complete an outdoor living area in the back. What we like about Roger is that he stands behind his work; no construction job can go perfect, but Roger will come back any time and quickly to fix what's needed. He is very reasonable with his quotes. We recommend Roger to friends and neighbors because we trust that he will stand behind his work. Everything went well and when it didn't, he came back very quickly to fix it.

November 18, 2014 by Irene von Hennigs

All work carried out by Finishing Touches was carried out in a very professional manner, the contractors always showed up on time and are very neat and tidy. All work carried out to an excellent standard. Our porch and chimney looks amazing and we use it all the time and all our friends have admired it. More recently we have used them for painting both exterior and internally - great job again. They also installed a coffered ceiling and its fabulous, transformed a bland room into a space with character!

April 16, 2015 by Paula Markin

Roger and his helpers did a great job on our remodel. Their work is very high quality, and they were very respectful of our time and space. Our bathroom is small and we weren't knocking down walls or moving plumbing, just replacing everything in the outdated room except the toilet! Roger listened to what we wanted and made suggestions about what was and wasn't possible, especially regarding expanding the small corner shower. We bought the main materials (tile, vanity, shower doors) but he provided all the install materials. He started right away and was easy to schedule around the arrival of materials. He kept in frequent contact with us by phone and email, so we knew exactly what was happening when. I was impressed with how much care he and his workers took to keep our house clean, from laying down tarps from the door to the bathroom to putting up a plastic barrier to keep dust out of the rest of the master bedroom. We now have a beautiful bathroom that will last for years due to their excellent work. I would gladly have Roger back for another remodel and can easily recommend him to others.

February 26, 2015 by Heather Bailey

Roger and all of his crew were awesome!!  They were always timely and very conscious of their work and my home.   From my initial contact to Roger for an estimate he was always responsive and helpful.  There was never a question I had during the process that he could not answer and as this was our first remodel and a pretty big one I was very happy with his professionalism.
As always we had planned for two weeks but with material orders and weather it turned into almost four but the guys worked very hard and accommodated our work schedules and made it happen so we could have everything in place we needed for the holidays. 
His crews always put plastic down on my floors and cleaned up after themselves when they left for the day.
The plumber Roger used was awesome as well - he came in the evenings and reinstalled all of our new fixtures the same day our new granite countertops were installed so we did not have to go without running water.   Roger was very conscientious of the fact that we needed our appliances and access to certain areas so he made sure the project was timed out accordingly.
I love, love , love my new master bath and kitchen!!!  Roger directed me to the Tile Shop in Charlotte to pick out all the tile and flooring the staff there were great to work with as well.

I plan on having Roger and his crew back out again to do more work in the spring on other parts of the house.
One last thing I will brag on- Roger is willing to come out on Saturdays or evenings if you have a need.  My husband called him during the project when he found a minor leak from the new plumbing for the shower and Roger and his crew were here in no time and took care of it right away. 
I was very pleased with the entire process and the end products and am enjoying my remodeled home!!

October 30, 2014 by Deborah Hatley

Roger Garcia and his team replaced a tile shower that had leaked into the kitchen below.   He also installed new tile on the walls, installed new faucets, replaced the vinyl flooring in the damaged bathroom and a second bathroom, and repaired a large hole in the kitchen ceiling.   We were very happy with Roger and his team.  He quickly identified the cause of the leak after several others had not.   He and his crew were knowledgeable and were committed to doing quality work.  We received positive comments about the quality of the tile work and the slope of the shower floor from two other unaffiliated contractors who we hired for related work.   It’s been five months, and we have had no problems.   He quickly addressed all of our questions and concerns during the project and was very pleasant to work with.  When the project was almost complete, we asked him to quote two other projects that we hope to do soon.  He gave us some tips about one of the projects so that we could do most of the work ourselves.

July 15, 2014 by Noel & Angela Fisher

Roger was a pleasure to work with. Great at understanding the repair issues we had and coming up with solutions. His crew was the best. Very skilled and hard working, always willing to go the extra mile to make sure we were happy with the job. We felt very comfortable having them in our home and have already scheduled more work to be completed by this company later in the year.

June 16, 2014 by Barbara MacDonald

We just relocated to North Carolina from TX and needed to have some work done prior to moving into our home. Not having any contacts in the state, and hearing contractor horror stories from coworkers, I decided to go by Angie's List Reviews. I chose Finishing Touches because of Roger's promptness, professionalism, and prices appeared reasonable. I left him the keys to my new house and returned 2 weeks later to beautiful refinished hardwood floors and a freshly painted home. The move-in happened 2 weeks ago but the projects continue and I continue to call Roger on all of my project needs.

August 10, 2014 by Karina Franco

Excellent Job

Roger has finished my garage, built a platform, and painted the interior at my house. He is always thorough, pays attention to detail and does an excellent job. His quotes are competitive and he is willing to adjust the plans if any changes are requested. All in all, definitely recommended.

October 13, 2011 by Sathya in Matthews, NC

Extremely Satisfied

I've been using Roger for a considerable time now. Roger's work is always first-rate. Repairs are always done on schedule and never any cost over-runs. Projects have ranged from small maintenance repairs to renovation projects. I've recommended Roger to area friends and family and I always get great feedback from everyone who's hired Roger on my recommendation.

October 09, 2011 by Bill Lewis in Mooresville, NC

The Finishing Touch!

Roger Garcia and his team have worked in our home several times over the past 2 years. They have done all of our interior painting, and they also spent a day helping me with a long list of handyman projects. Roger is very polite, professional, and easy to talk to. The jobs were well organized and completed in a timely manner. I am very happy with his response time and the quality of his work. I will definitely hire Finishing Touches again and would recommend to anyone!

September 22, 2011 by Karen in Charlotte, NC

Theatre Room

Roger and Finishing Touches Construction are a crew that provided outstanding service. Their professionalism is A+; great understanding of what is needed, on job site and completed daily task when he said he would, timeliness of project was unbelievable. Our theatre room looks like a showroom and my wife and I are very satisfied.

September 22, 2011 by Shawn & Pearl in Waxhaw, NC

Hire Fininshing Touches Construction!!

We would highly recommend Roger and Finishing Touches Construction for any project! Their talent, professionalism and workmanship are second to none! They are capable of doing high-end custom work, but at the same time are willing to work with you to find affordable solutions. I really don’t have any negatives to report – I would recommend them to anyone!!!

September 09, 2011 by Nate & Shannon in Charlotte, NC

Home Repair

Finishing Touches provided excellent, professional and timely service for my home repair job. Roger was very knowlegeable offerred great solutions that ended in great results.

September 09, 2011 by Tracey in Charlotte, NC

Will Use Again and Again

Finishing Touches Construction was excellent from start to finish with quality work and very competitive pricing. FTC finished my basement and built a home theatre room better than the showrooms. Communication was excellent and the pride in workmanship was evident as even my wife who can be picky at times as pleased. FTC was the most dependable contractor I've ever used. When they said they would be there, they were there onsite ready to go. Everything was completed on schedule and they could do it all so I never had to worry about getting other crews. I've used them again on an investment property which included installing new hardwood floors, painting and a bunch other smaller items. They were done in two days! I highly recommend FTC and my picky wife does too.

September 02, 2011 by Ned W in Waxhaw, NC

Great, Professional Job

FTC recently finished adding a wall and french doors to our home. The work was done quickly, efficiently and the results were fantastic. I highly recommend.

August 29, 2011 by Matt V. in Charlotte, NC

Finishing Touches - will use AGAIN!!!

Finishing touches is an extremely professional company. They build us a screen porch and went well above my expectations. We will use them again.

August 29, 2011 by Kent Fiedor in Waxhaw, NC

Deck Refinishing

Very professional and on time. Good quality of work...I would use them again for any future projects.

June 10, 2011 by S. Tighe in Charlotte, NC

Work You Can Count On

Roger and his crew did a super job in my home , they installed wood stairs that look great , added molding in two bedrooms they also installed laminate flooring for me , he also did a great job of installing light fixtures in my 3 bathrooms . i would recomend and continue to use Finishing Touches Construction in the future

June 04, 2011 by Ang in Mooresville, NC

Highly Recommended

Finishing Touches Construction is a professional dependable company. I have used them for several of my household project such as painting, and interior construction.

Roger and his team are detailed to the last point. They arrived on time, and didn't leave until the job was done, including cleaning up and placing furniture back in place. I highly recommend Finishing Touches Construction. Feel free to drop me an email if you have any questions.

July 06, 2011 by Tracy in Statesville, NC

New Crown Molding and Fireplace Surround

We couldn't be more pleased with the work that was done. Roger is extremely professional and most concerned about pleasing his clients.

August 17, 2011 by Carol in Davidson, NC

Garage Conversion

Finishing Touches converted my two car garage space into a living space for my elderly parents,its time they move in with me for the extra care.The service recived from Roder Garcia and his sub contractors was far above excellent! They completed the work in a very timely manor with a great deal of personal care and concern. Rodger in a friendly talented man and i higly reccommend his company . Thank you rodger for doing such a great job.....!!

July 24, 2011 by Thomas . in Charlotte, NC


I recently hired Roger and his crew to paint my town house and I couldn't be more pleased with the results. Roger's crew was very professional leaving their boots at the door each morning and worked quickly with top quality results. I needed some minor drywall repair which seemed to be a walk in the park for the crew for I can not tell where the repairs were made. I look forward to working with Roger and his crew on future remodeling projects.

July 11, 2011 by Lori in Cornelius, NC

We brought Roger out to expand an existing closet in our bedroom and he did such a good job we ended up having him do a lot more work. He and his team:

1. Installed additional/supplemental concrete pillars in the crawlspace of our house in order to provide additional support for our home;
2. Re-did subfloors in certain parts of the house
3. Put down new hardwoods in a couple of rooms
4. Replaced carpet;
5. Hung a new TV on the wall and ran all of the cables behind the wall so that they were hidden
6. Did quite a bit of electrical work I liked his electrician so much I was basically walking around the house looking for places to add a switch or outlet; he also added recessed, canned lights for
us in our kids playroom and changed a couple of ceiling fans;
7. They were always on time and always cleaned up I felt very comfortable having them do work at our house when we weren't there.

I cannot say enough about him. Use him and his team with confidence.

February 18, 2011 by Scott G in Waxhaw, NC

I agree with all previous reviewers; thus it will be difficult to shed new insights, but I will try. As a newcomer to NC & condo living I was skeptical I would find a replacement for my very special NJ carpenter of many years. Roger has filled that bill! I have very high standards for the quality of workmanship I'm willing to accept; Roger and his crew met the challenge! Roger was always
agreeable to listen to my requests & in the event there was a better way of accomplishing what I was looking for, Roger was right there diplomatically presenting terrific ideas. Projects completed
by Roger and his crew included: installing cove molding throughout; painting of entire condo including newly constructed cabinetry; constructing a recessed wall opening for installing a flat-screen
TV; replacing a gas log fireplace with an electric insert; and electrical wiring jobs.

Whatever you are looking to have done in your home, you will not be disappointed with Roger & his crew.

August 28, 2010 by Wilberta Gould in Davidson, NC

In life, people will search endlessly for that unique company to help them facilitate their vision of creativity to properly complete the required job. My wife and I were fortunate enough to find that company who was as interested in building our dream basement as we were and cares as much about the small things that make a major difference in the final product. This is a company who's heart is in their handiwork and craftsmanship is top notch. In short, they get the job done and get it done exceptionally well! Finishing touches enabled my wife and I to blossom in life with a
new beginning to our home. Roger Garcia's skill set to timely plan, execute, and complete our basement has given us our own personal paradise to pursue our life's dream together. We now lather
ourselves in the richness of what our basement offers and owe the ambience of luxury to this company. Four thumbs up from my wife and I! They are awesome!

August 11, 2010 by Dayne White in Statesville, NC

Finishing Touches did an awesome job painting the exterior of our home. Roger and his crew were
terrific, very productive, conscientious and always courteous. We are very pleased and will recommend
them to others.

A. Potter
Waxhaw, NC

We could not be happier with the workmanship and professionalism of Roger Garcia. He helped us
upgrade many features of our new home and everything has turned out exactly as we wanted and he
promised. If there is something he can not do he will bring along a specialist in that field. We would
highly recommend him.

Madeline Horowitz
Concord, NC

Finishing Touches did an excellent job framing out our basement. They showed up on time for every
appointment we scheduled with them. He gave several good suggestions when he came out to give
estimates. If unsure he would always ask for our approval be before doing. Finished when he said he
would. He left his work space immaculate when he left. This is the second time he has done work for
us. We will contact him in the future for more work on our basement. Thanks for doing such a great

The Mattingly's
Mooresville, NC

Thanks! You did a wonderful job! You always do!

Wedding Mall
Charlotte, NC

Roger and his team were a class act. We originally had them contracted for only a small job in the
basement. We were amazed with how well they completed the job on schedule so called them back
to do the whole basement remodel. The guys are professional and timely. My hubby is very picky
and he was very pleased with their work. The guys came early and were very efficient. I especially
appreciated how they cleaned up each day. I highly recommend this team!

Cliff & Tracy Perry
Waxhaw, NC

Roger finished our basement. I couldn't ask for a better experience. I am 125% satisfied. I really believe he looked out for me in all of the phases, making sure all of the work was done correctly,
yet at the lowest possible price. Roger took care of everything, personally overseeing every aspect of
the job. He is honest and extremely reliable. Everything was done on schedule, or completed ahead of schedule. (Hard to believe, but true!) I have since referred several neighbors to him. He is a one in a million find. Even after completing the job, Roger has stayed in touch, giving my wife and I several
helpful hints concerning painting and other household items. When the time comes for more work to
be done at my home, the only thing I will need to do is pick up the phone and call Roger, that is how
impressed I am with him.

Arch Morgan
Statesville, NC